Once you are on the "Employee" main page, click the "NEW EMPLOYEE" green button on the right-hand side of the page. This will open a window allowing you to create a new employee.

NOTE: If you need to add multiple employees at once, check out this tutorial


Here is a quick description of the personal information shown in the employee files:

  • First name

  • Last name

  • Active: toggle to yes or no (If set inactive, the employee record will stay in your database)

  • Home Address

  • Email 

  • Phone Number

  • Birthday

  • Titles or Roles (you can select more than one per employee)

  • Salary (plus select if they are paid hourly or weekly)

  • Capacity: indicate if the employee is working part-time of full time

NOTE: None of the information recorded will be put to use in a way that could harm your employee privacy and security. The stored information is secured and can't be accessed by unauthorized personnel. 

Availability

In this section, you can enter the general availability for the employee. This way it will be clearly identified on the schedule when they are not available to work. 

This ensures that an employee won’t be scheduled at a time when they aren’t available. 

This is only for recurring availability, please note that there is a section for requests that is independent of this section. 

To add information, just click on any given day and a pop up will appear offering to enter availability. The standard is available all the time. Once you save a day or time period where the employee is unavailable, that day or time period will be identified in red. 

Emergency Contact

Click the + sign to add emergency contact information. It is always recommended to have such information for every employee since our business makes us prone to accidents. It is important to have someone to contact in case of an emergency.

In this section, you will add the contact name, phone number, email address, and a note box if you need additional notes on the contact. 

You can always remove a contact using the “REMOVE” button,

Make sure you save the file before exiting to ensure the employee is added to the platform. 

Did this answer your question?